Want to submit an event of your own? Use our form to send your information quickly.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Northern Third Piano Quartet presents: “BEAUTIFUL WANDERINGS”

February 16 @ 4:00 pm


The Friends of the Plainfield Opera House are pleased to announce:
The Northern Third Piano Quartet presents:
February 16, 2020 4:00pm
Plainfield Opera House
18 High St. (US Rt. 2)
Plainfield, VT 05667

FEATURING the World premiere of Don Jamison’s
“Walking Meditation” and music of Beethoven, Debussy, Dvorak, and Suk
Northern Third Piano Quartet
Alison Bruce Cerutti, piano
Sofia Hirsch, violin
Elizabeth Reid, viola
John Dunlop, cello
The Northern Third Piano Quartet performs at the Plainfield Town Hall Opera House in the program “Beautiful Wanderings.” The group will perform the music of Central European and American music by Beethoven, Debussy, Dvorak, Suk, and Vermont composer, Don Jamison.
Featured is the world premiere of the string trio “Walking Meditation” by Don Jamison.

The Northern Piano Quartet will also perform in various combinations, the “Eyeglasses Duo” for viola and cello by Beethoven, “Sonata for Violin and Piano” by Debussy, the “Bagatelles” by Dvorak and Joseph Suk’s “Piano Quartet in A minor.” This piano quartet, Suk’s first chamber work, was initially written as a graduation assignment for his composition teacher (and eventual father-in-law), Antonin Dvorak. The Northern Third Piano Quartet is excited to add this work to their repertoire and to share it with audiences in Vermont.

Tickets are $15-general admission, $5-kids.
Available at the door, online at: catamountix.org, or through Eventbrite on our website


February 16
4:00 pm
Event Category:


Plainfield Opera House
18 High St
Plainfield, VT United States
+ Google Map